University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

December 1, 2010
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, Media and Public Relations 218 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu
Josh Buck, UMD Residence Hall Area Director 218-726-6852 jbuck@d.umn.edu


UMD Students to Provide Volunteer Staff
for BENTLEYVILLE
Monday, December 6


UMD students in living Campus Residence Halls are again coming together to serve the Duluth community.

On Monday, December 6, over 30 UMD students from the UMD residence halls will volunteer at Bentleyville at Bayfront Festival Park from 4 p.m. to 9 p.m.

All of the volunteer positions on Monday night will be covered by UMD students.

Volunteering for the benefit of the community is a long-standing tradition for UMD students.

Just recently on October 31, UMD residence hall students held the 15th annual Haunted Halls Halloween Party free to all area children. Children and their families enjoyed a fun and safe Halloween by trick-or-treating through UMD Residence Halls.

UMD Staff heading up the Bentleyville event include:

Area Director

Josh Buck 218-726-6852 jbuck@d.umn.edu

Resident Advisors

David Ronning 218-788-2039 ronni080@d.umn.edu

Josh Westphal 218-788-1016 westp038@d.umn.edu




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations