University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

September 11, 2008
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations (218) 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu
Jennifer Schultz, Director, Health Care Management Program, UMD Department of Economics (218) 726-6695 jschultz@d.umn.edu


UMD To Host Panel Discussion on Minnesota Health Care Reform
September 16
Panelists Include
Legislators and Health Care Experts


University of Minnesota Duluth (UMD) will host a panel discussion on "Health Care Reform in Minnesota" on Tuesday, September 16, 7 p.m., in the UMD Kirby Student Center Ballroom. The event is free and open to the public.

The event is sponsored by the Labovitz School of Business & Economics and the Department of Economics.

In the event leading Senators, Representatives and health care experts discuss issues and answer questions on what they hope to accomplish to reform health care in Minnesota. The event offers the public an opportunity to get informed about health policy issues before going to the polls in November.

The panelists are:

The following topics will be discussed by the panelists:




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations