University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark

 UMD News Releases

Communication Associate: Public Relations | Lori Melton | | (218) 726-8830

May 13, 2008
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations (218) 726-8830
Vickery French, UMD Academic Administration (218) 726-7104

Two UMD Faculty Members Receive
University of Minnesota President's Award for Outstanding Service

Kenneth L. Gilbertson.
Kenneth L. Gilbertson
Rajiv Vaidyanathan.
Rajiv Vaidyanathan

Kenneth L. Gilbertson, Associate Professor, Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation, and Rajiv Vaidyanathan, Professor, Department of Marketing, Labovitz School of Business and Economics, have been awarded the 2008 University of Minnesota President's Award for Outstanding Service.

The award is presented each year in the spring to recognize active or retired faculty or staff members for their exceptional service to the University, its schools, colleges, departments, and service units. Recipients of this award "have gone well beyond their regular duties and have demonstrated an unusual commitment to the University community."

Choose appearance:
[ Desktop | Mobile friendly ]