University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

July 30, 2008
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations 218 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.ed
Mahjoub Labyad, UMD Public Health Specialist 218 726-7273 mlabyad@d.umn.edu


UMD and Duluth Fire Department to Conduct Fire Rescue Training

Beginning July 31
for Approximately Two Weeks


The University of Minnesota Duluth (UMD) and the Duluth Fire Department (DFD) will be conducting joint Fire Rescue Training Exercises intermittently for a period of approximately two weeks at a UMD owned property located at 1215 Woodland Avenue beginning Thursday, July 31.

The Entry and Rescue Exercises are part of a cooperative agreement between UMD and the DFD and will offer local fire fighters the opportunity to further enhance their response skills. The operations will be conducted with a minimum of disruption to the neighborhood. The UMD building will not be burned, and there will be simulated smoke.

These exercises are provided free of charge and are economically beneficial to both the City and the people of Duluth—since successful responses to emergencies save lives and property.




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations