University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

January 8, 2008
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations 218 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu
Bob Nygaard, UMD Sports Information Director 218 726-8191 bnygaard@d.umn.edu
Robert Nielson, Director UMD Department of Athletics 218 726-8718 rnielson@d.umn.edu


UMD Athletic Department Announces Administrative Staff Changes

With the recent appointment of Bob Nielson to head football coach, along with his continuing role as athletic director, Chancellor Kathryn A. Martin has announced the following changes in administrative staff assignments for the UMD Department of Athletics.

Karen Stromme, who has served as assistant athletic director for operations and senior woman athletic administrator the past five years, will now oversee a number of additional athletic programs. Stromme, a member of the UMD athletic staff since 1983, will continue to provide oversight for facilities and event management. Her additional responsibilities will include an increased role in management of Division II sports.

Mark Rudolph, UMD director of athletic development has been promoted to associate athletic director for external relations. In this role, Rudolph, will supervise all of the department's fundraising, alumni relations, marketing, and communications activities. Rudolf was formerly assistant athletic director for development at the University of North Dakota prior to coming to UMD.

"I am fortunate to have a great administrative team and these changes recognize the strong talents of our staff," said Nielson, who took over as UMD's athletic director prior to the 2003-04 season. "They will also help insure that our department continues to run effectively and with high energy."




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations