University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

April 25, 2008
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations (218) 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu

UMD Annual Research/Artistic Undergraduate Showcase

Set for May 1


UMD will hold the 13th annual Research/Artistic Undergraduate Showcase, May 1, in the Kirby Ballroom (Kirby Student Center, third floor), 12 noon to 4 p.m. The Showcase features poster, computer and speaking presentations on students' research and creative projects.

Chancellor Kathryn A. Martin will provide the welcome and introduce the short program at 12 noon.

Refreshments will be served. The public is cordially invited to attend.

Presentations will be made by UMD students who are participating in the Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program (UROP), and also by students doing research with UMD faculty mentors.

The UMD Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program coordinators are:
College of Liberal Arts - Jerry Pepper, gpepper@d.umn.edu
College of Science and Engineering - Tim Holst, tholst@d.umn.edu
School of Business and Economics - Duane Kaas, dkaas@d.umn.edu
College of Education Human Service Professions - Tom Peacock, tpeacock@d.umn.edu
School of Fine Arts - Arden Weaver, aweaver@d.umn.edu




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations