University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark

 UMD News Releases

Communication Associate: Public Relations | Lori Melton | | (218) 726-8830

May 25, 2007
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations (218) 726-8830
Jackie Millslagle, Associate Dean, College of Education and Human Service Professions (218) 726-7191

UMD Staff Receives University of Minnesota Awards

Dr. Joycelyn Dorscher, Director, UMD Center for American Indian and Minority Health, and Assistant Professor in the Department of Family Medicine & Community Health, UM Medical School, Duluth has been awarded the 2007 President's Award for Outstanding Service.

The award is presented each year in the spring to recognize active or retired faculty or staff members for their exceptional service to the University, its schools, colleges, departments, and service units. Recipients of this award have gone well beyond their regular duties and have demonstrated an unusual commitment to the University community.

Casey Lacore, Director, Office of Civic Engagement and the Darland Connection, in the UMD College of Education and Human Service Professions has been awarded the 2007 Sister Pat Kowalski Leadership Award.

The award is presented every two years by the Minnesota Campus Compact program to a recipient who demonstrates commitment to high-quality service-learning and campus-community collaboration, success at building strategic, long-term partnerships with communities, and positive impact on both the community and the educational institution. The award will be presented at the Minnesota Campus Compact's annual meeting on June 4.

Choose appearance:
[ Desktop | Mobile friendly ]