University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

February 26, 2007
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations 218 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu
Wy Spano, Director, UMD Center for Advocacy and Political Leadership 218 726-6658 wspano@d.umn.edu


New Senate Majority Leader Larry Pogemiller to Speak at UMD
March 3

Topic
"What the Public (and Duluth) Can Expect From the Minnesota Senate"


Public Cordially Invited

Senator Larry Pogemiller, Minnesota's new Senate Majority Leader, will be the first speaker for 2007 in the ongoing UMD Public Policy Lecture Series sponsored by the UMD Center for Advocacy and Political Leadership.

Senator Pogemiller will speak at 12:15 p.m., Saturday, March 3, in the Rafters Room, third floor of the UMD Kirby Student Center. His topic will be "What the Public (and Duluth) Can Expect From the Minnesota Senate". The public is cordially invited to attend.

The UMD Public Policy Lecture Series is offered in conjunction with the UMD Masters of Advocacy and Political Leadership (MAPL) degree program. The MAPL degree program is conducted via weekend classes held at UMD throughout the academic year. Current enrollment is 58 masters degree students from throughout the state of Minnesota.




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations