University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark

 UMD News Releases

Communication Associate: Public Relations | Lori Melton | | (218) 726-8830

March 9, 2006
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations 218 726-8830
Judith Karon, Director, UMD Human Resources 218 726-6326

UMD Announces Outstanding Service Awards

Ceremony Set for March 21
3 p.m.

UMD has announced the winners of the 2006 Outstanding Service Awards. The awards recognize the major contributions of civil service and AFSCME employees, and academic professional/administrative staff.

Recipients of the 2006 awards for Continuous Service are:
Tim Bates, Stephanie Boisjoli, Kora Cavanaugh, Christine Ebert, Ginger Johnson, Steven Johnson, Jan Miller, Bonnie Peterson, Laura Piotrowski, Dan Tomhave, and Judy Zomerfelt.

Recipients of the Project Awards are:
James Luttinen, John Rashid, Randy Hedin, Juline Smith, Erik Larson and Candice Richards.

UMD will hold the Outstanding Service Awards ceremony on March 21, at 3 p.m., in the Kirby Student Center ballroom (3rd floor). The public is cordially invited to attend.

Choose appearance:
[ Desktop | Mobile friendly ]