University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

March 9, 2006
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations 218 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu
Judith Karon, Director, UMD Human Resources 218 726-6326 jkaron@d.umn.edu


UMD Announces Outstanding Service Awards

Ceremony Set for March 21
3 p.m.


UMD has announced the winners of the 2006 Outstanding Service Awards. The awards recognize the major contributions of civil service and AFSCME employees, and academic professional/administrative staff.

Recipients of the 2006 awards for Continuous Service are:
Tim Bates, Stephanie Boisjoli, Kora Cavanaugh, Christine Ebert, Ginger Johnson, Steven Johnson, Jan Miller, Bonnie Peterson, Laura Piotrowski, Dan Tomhave, and Judy Zomerfelt.

Recipients of the Project Awards are:
James Luttinen, John Rashid, Randy Hedin, Juline Smith, Erik Larson and Candice Richards.

UMD will hold the Outstanding Service Awards ceremony on March 21, at 3 p.m., in the Kirby Student Center ballroom (3rd floor). The public is cordially invited to attend.




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations