University of Minnesota Duluth
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Communication Associate: Public Relations | Lori Melton | | (218) 726-8830

December 18, 2006
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations
Kjell Knudsen, Dean, Labovitz School of Business and Economics 218 726-7288

UMD Dean Kjell Knudsen Named
to Accreditation Committee of AACSB International

Kjell R. Knudsen.

Kjell R. Knudsen, dean of the UMD Labovitz School of Business and Economics, has been named to the Initial Accreditation Committee of AACSB International--The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Founded in 1916, the AACSB, which accredits 528 business schools in 30 nations, celebrates its 90th anniversary during the 2006-2007 academic year.

As a member of the Initial Accreditation Committee, Dean Knudsen helps to oversee the final stages of the process for institutions seeking initial accreditation with AACSB International.

AACSB International is the premier accrediting agency for bachelor's degree, master's degree, and doctoral degree programs in business administration and accounting. The association also is the business education community's professional development organization, conducting a wide array of conference and seminar programs at various locations around the world. AACSB International was founded in 1916 by a consortium of 16 business schools, including Tuck Business School at Dartmouth College, Harvard University (Harvard Business School), the University of Pennsylvania (Wharton School) and Northwestern University.

"We are fortunate to have Dean Knudsen as a member of our Initial Accreditation committee and look forward to his contributions in the coming year," said Jerry Trapnell, executive vice president and chief accreditation officer of AACSB International. "His expertise is most valuable to our association as we embark on another full year of accreditation activities."

The 2006-2007 AACSB International Initial Accreditation Committee:

UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]

UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use

Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996,
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140,
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115,
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858,
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111,
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830,
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798,

© 2015 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:33 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations