University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

October 17, 2005
Susan Beasy Latto, Director, UMD Public Relations 218 726-8830 slatto@d.umn.edu
James P. Riehl, Dean , UMD College of Science and Engineering 218 726-6397 jpriehl@d.umn.edu


UMD College of Science and Engineering
Dean James Riehl
Receives Gold Medal from Polish University


James P. Riehl

James P. Riehl, Dean of the UMD College of Science and Engineering, was awarded the Gold Medal of the University of Wroc_aw Poland in a ceremony held on September 30, 2005. The medal was given in as part of the opening day of the academic year.

Dean Riehl was recognized for his fifteen years of collaborative research with faculty in the Institute of Chemistry at the university, and for his initiation of summer courses for UMD students co-taught by faculty from UMD and the University of Wroc_aw.

Dr. Riehl, who is also holds an endowed McKnight Presidential Leadership Chair at the University of Minnesota, has been Dean of Science and Engineering at UMD since 2000.




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 05/13/11 09:32 AM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations