University of Minnesota Duluth
 
 
myUMD | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 UMD News Releases

Associate Director of External Affairs | Cheryl Reitan | creitan@d.umn.edu | (218) 726-8996
UMD RSS Feed

September 9, 2004
Susan Beasy Latto, Director of Public Relations (218) 726-8830, slatto@d.umn.edu
Elaine Hansen, Director, UMD Center for Economic Development (218) 726-6793 ehansen@umdced.com
Patricia Samberg, Assistant to the Director, UMD Center for Economic Development (218) 726-6192 psamberg@umdced.com


University of Minnesota Duluth Center for Economic Development
Names Assistant Business Development Specialist


Pamela Sarvela was hired as Assistant Business Development Specialist at the University of Minnesota Duluth Center for Economic Development (CED) on August 23, 2004. Pam will be providing assistance to small and medium sized companies throughout the region through the Duluth,Virginia and Natural Resource Research Institute (NRRI) offices of the CED.

Pam is a Certified Economic Developer (CED) from the International Economic Development Council and has lived and/or worked in the N.E. Minnesota region all of her life. She earned a Master of Arts Degree in organizational management from Concordia University in St. Paul and a Bachelor of Arts Degree from the University of Minnesota Duluth. Prior to joining the UMD Center for Economic Development, Pam served as a business and marketing instructor for the Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College. She was also an employee of Minnesota Power for over 22 years in the areas of economic development, power marketing, systems and procedures, customer accounting and human resources.

The UMD Center for Economic Development is a joint program of the Labovitz School of Business and Economics (LSBE), the Natural Resources Research Institute (NRRI) and the UMD College of Science and Engineering. The CED actively contributes to the regional economy by assisting entrepreneurs and small and medium-sized businesses with business planning, market research, and access to capital.




UMD RSS Feed   2014: [ January | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December ]
Archives of Previous Years: [ 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 ]




UMD External Affairs Team
To send information to Currents and to submit a listing to the Experts List or
to send major news stories for homepage features, news releases and UM Twin Cities Brief use umdnews@d.umn.edu


Gina Katzmark, Director of External Affairs, 218-726-6141, katzmark@d.umn.edu
Cheryl Reitan, Associate Director of External Affairs, 218-726-8996, creitan@d.umn.edu
Betty Greene, Associate Administrator, 218-726-6140, bgreene@d.umn.edu
Brett Groehler, Director of Photography, 218-726-7115, bgroehle@d.umn.edu
Charlene Aaseng, Graphic & Multimedia Designer, 218-726-6858, caaseng@d.umn.edu
Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann, Communication Associate, 218-726-7111, kmcquill@d.umn.edu
Lori Melton, Communication Associate, 218-726-8830, lmelton@d.umn.edu
Joel Youngblom, Web Development & Content Manager, 218-726-8798, jyoungbl@d.umn.edu


© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 01/31/13 12:48 PM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations