University of Minnesota Duluth block M and wordmark

 UMD News Releases

Communication Associate: Public Relations | Lori Melton | | (218) 726-8830

April 12, 2000
Susan Beasy Latto, UMD Public Relations Director (218) 726-8830

U of M Academy of Distinguished Teachers

The University of Minnesota's Academy of Distinguished Teachers will hold its second annual, statewide retreat at Ruttger's Bay Lake Lodge, April 13 to April 15.

The mission of the Academy is to strengthen the University's teaching and learning communities, advocate for students and learning, advocate for teachers and teaching, and serve as a resource on excellence in teaching.

The agenda of the Academy is to discuss the efforts of these four areas of the mission statement. About 50 members are expected to attend.

Members of the UMD Academy of Distinguished Teachers include:

Stephen Adams, English
Curt Anderson, Economics
Thomas Bacig, Sociology/Anthropology
Ann Bergeron, Theatre
Ronald Caple, Chemistry
Joseph Gallian, Mathematics/Statistics
Eugene Grossman, Psychology
Linda Hilsen, Instructional Development Services
Klaus Jankofsky, English
Virginia Katz, Communication
Richard Lichty, Economics
Linda Miller Cleary, English
John Newstrom, Management Studies
Maureen O'Brien, Economics
Richard Ojakangas, Geology
Helen Rallis, Education
Eileen Zeitz, Foreign Languages & Literatures

Choose appearance:
[ Desktop | Mobile friendly ]