< Back

Images of the
23rd Annual Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards
  at the UMD Kirby Ballroom

Thursday, May 19, 2011   6:30 - 8 pm

camera View photos of the Book Fair

authors and illustrators

2010 NEMBA Authors and Illustrators

click here for larger photo


Mary Casanova

Guest Speaker: Mary Casanova

mary casanova

mary casanova and barton sutter


barton sutter

Barton Sutter, ceremony emcee


2010 NEMBA Award Winners:

peter geye

Peter Geye, winner in the category of Fiction for
Safe from the Sea
with Bill Sozansky, UMD Library Director and Adele Krusz, Friends of the Duluth Public Library

Print Format

connie wanek

Connie Wanek, winner in the catgory of Poetry for
On Speaking Terms

Print Format

deborah gordon cooper

Deborah Gordon Cooper, honorable mention in the category of Poetry for
Under the Influence of Lilacs

Print Format

anton treuer

Anton Treuer, honorable mention in the category of Nonfiction for
The Assassination of Hole in the Day

Print Format

dennis herschbach

Dennis Herschbach, winner in the category of Memoir and Creative Nonfiction for
Brown Sugar Syrup and Jack Pine Sand

Print Format

camera View photos of the Book Fair


nemba seal Back to NEMBA home page


Kathryn A. Martin Library | 416 Library Drive | Duluth MN 55812-3001
Phone: 218-726-8102
©2017 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
Last modified: December 2, 2013
Library Site Coordinator: Kathryn A. Martin Library

University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities