University of Minnesota Duluth
MyU | Search | People | Departments | Events | News

 Faculty Scholarship Committee

Faculty Scholarship Committee Web Site

Committee Members

  • John Hamlin (jhamlin)
  • Jill Jenson (jjenson)
  • Helen Mongan-Rallis (hrallis)
  • Peter Angelos (pangelos)
  • Linda Deneen (chair) (ldeneen)

Committee Charge

Chancellor Martin has appointed this committee to develop "a campus wide statement that can be supported by the academic units and collegiate units in terms of the acceptability of technology and web-based research and scholarship within the promotion and tenure process."

Final Report

Faculty Scholarship at UMD: Findings, Recommendations, Forms, and Samples

Open Forum on Faculty Scholarship
Wednesday, September 24, 2008
2-3 PM
Chem 150


Bibliography of Resources on Faculty Scholarship

Comment Form

Use this comment form to send anonymous comments to the committee.


The committee has found many resources on this topic. We list a few here for your information. For more, please see the Bibliography above.

Focus Groups

We scheduled focus groups to gather more information. These have now all been completed.

© 2017 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Last modified on 09/01/10 04:57 PM
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations