UMD header

Faculty & Staff


Education Leadership Council

 

Department Faculty

Blyckert, Judith

Unified Early Childhood Studies, M.Ed

112 EduE

726-6143

jblycker@d.umn.edu

Bouchie, Jenny

Unified Early Childhood Studies, Special Education

112 EduE

726-6143

jbouchie@d.umn.edu

Brice, Lynn

Integrated Elementary Special Education, Social Studies

121 EduE

726-6815

lbrice@d.umn.edu

Coffin-Langdon, Joanne

American Sign Language

19C EduE

726-8364

jlangdon@d.umn.edu

Corbett, Dan

Integrated Elementary Special Education

49 EduE

726-7303

gcorbett@d.umn.edu

Diener, Nancy

Deaf Studies minor contact person

115 EduE

726-8029

ndiener@d.umn.edu

Dietrich, Jane

Integrated Elementary Special Education, Assessment

113 EduE

726-8181

jdietric@d.umn.edu

Ferguson, Peg

Special Education, Autism

 

726-7233

mferguso@d.umn.edu

Glisczinski, Dan

Secondary Education, Technology

119 EduE

726-7610

dglisczi@d.umn.edu

Guddeck, Julie

American Sign Language

19C EduE

726-8364

jguddeck@d.umn.edu

Guldbrandsen, Frank

Secondary Education, Graduate Program

157 EduE

726-8172

fguldbra@d.umn.edu

Han, Insoon

Special Education, Graduate Programs

174 EduE

726-8682

hanxx093@d.umn.edu

Harney, Molly

Unified Early Childhood Studies, Special Education, UECH Coordinator

137 EduE

726-6778

mharney@d.umn.edu

Hazareesingh, Nedra

Integrated Elementary Special Education

123 EduE

726-8167

nhazaree@d.umn.edu

Johnson, Chris

Secondary Education

122 EduE

726-7042

cwjohnso@d.umn.edu

Kwako, Joan

Integrated Elementary Education and Secondary Education, Math

116 EduE

726-6899

jkwako@d.umn.edu

Levine, Kathy

Special Education

49 EduE

726-7303

levi0092@d.umn.edu

Marchel, Mary Ann

Unified Early Childhood Studies, Graduate Programs

176 EduE

726-7357

mmarchel@d.umn.edu

Matteson, Doreen

Ojibwe Education

 

726-7233

dmatteso@d.umn.edu

McCarthy, David

Secondary Education, Technology

107 EduE

726-6236

dmccarth@d.umn.edu

McInnes, Brian

Master of Education (M.Ed.), American Indian Education

135 EduE

726-7772

bmcinnes@d.umn.edu

Mongan-Rallis, Helen

Technology

120 EduE

726-6272

hrallis@d.umn.edu

Munson, Bruce

Secondary Education

117 EduE

726-6324

bmunson@d.umn.edu

Murie, Robin

Academic English Language Program

114 EduE

726-7832

rmurie@d.umn.edu

Murzyn, Amy

Secondary Education, Special Education

112 EduE

726-6143

acke0025@ d.umn.edu

Mweti, Chang'aa

Integrated Elementary Special Education

134 EduE

726-6212

cmweti@d.umn.edu

Nierengarten, Gerry

Special Education, SpEd Coordinator

136 EduE

726-7606

gniereng@d.umn.edu

Olson, Adrea

Special Education

132 EduE

726-8047

arolson@d.umn.edu

Onchwari, Ariri

Unified Early Childhood Studies, Co-Department Head

175 EduE

726-6763

jonchwar@d.umn.edu

Pepelnjak, Erin

Secondary Education

111 EduE

726-8725

epepelnj@d.umn.edu

Rauschenfels, Diane

Educational Administration

177 EduE

726-8547

djrausch@d.umn.edu

Rick, Charles

Educational Administration

 

726-7233

richa477@d.umn.edu

Ruark, Elizabeth

Field Experiences: Secondary and Unified Early Childhood Placement Coordinator

131 EduE

726-6682

eruark@d.umn.edu

Sersha, James

Field Experiences Director and Integrated Elementary Special Education Placement Coordinator, International Student Teaching

159 EduE

726-7483

jsersha@d.umn.edu

Small, Justin

American Sign Language

19B EduE

726-8729

jmsmall@d.umn.edu

Stevenson, Dawn

American Sign Language

19B EduE

721-2267

dpeters4@d.umn.edu

Stevenson, Jean

Integrated Elementary Special Education, IESE Coordinator

173 EduE

726-7451

jsteven1@d.umn.edu

Strand, Joyce

Special Education

175 EduE

726-8182

jstrand1@d.umn.edu

Williams, Julia

Secondary Education Program Coordinator, Assessment

118 EduE

726-8630

jwillia1@d.umn.edu

Wohlhuter, Kay

Secondary Education and Unified Early Childhood Studies, Math

133 EduE

726-8588

kwohlhut@d.umn.edu

Zak, Kevin

Secondary Education, Science and Environmental Education

124 EduE

726-6821

kzak@d.umn.edu

 

Additional Content Area Faculty

Aune, Allison

Art

130 Humanities

726-6216

aaune@d.umn.edu

Carlson, Jane

Physical Education

104 SpHC

726-7275

jcarls25@d.umn.edu

Edmund, Carina

Music

212 Humanities

 

jedmund@d.umn.edu

Scarbrough, Burke

English

419 Humanities

726-8228

bscarbro@d.umn.edu

↑ Top

 

Department Staff

Name

Area of Focus

Office

Phone*

Email

Bedard-Parker, Sean

Accreditation Coordinator

156 EduE

726-6703

sbedardp@d.umn.edu

Hansen, Tracy

Field Experience

158 EduE

726-8627

tausmus@d.umn.edu

Labyad, Heidi

Department First Contact

150 EduE

726-7233

hlabyad@d.umn.edu

Mehle, Karen

DGS Assistant, Graduate Programs

152 EduE

726-6525

kmehle@d.umn.edu

Michalicek, Shelley

Associate Administrator

155 EduE

726-7141

smichali@d.umn.edu

Peterson, Chris

Unified Early Childhood & Integrated Elementary Special Education

151 EduE

726-7592

capeters@d.umn.edu

Kromm, Kori

 

151 EduE

726-7592

capeters@d.umn.edu

Witzke, Linda

DH Assistant, Secondary Education

153 EduE

726-7964

lwitzke@d.umn.edu

↑ Top

 

Graduate/Research Assistants

Name

Office

Phone*

Email

Cao, Peihong, GA

45 EduE

726-6107

caoxx449@d.umn.edu

Floberg, Kathleen, RA

156 EduE

 

stewa852@d.umn.edu

Kristenson, Kati, RA

152 EduE

 

kris0120@d.umn.edu

Robinson, Renita, GA

45 EduE

726-6107

robi0763@d.umn.edu

Stewart, Melanie, RA

158 EduE

 

stewa852@d.umn.edu