Currents — Schedule and Deadlines

hallway - University of Minnesota Duluth

Currents, the newsletter for faculty and staff at UMD, is edited by the Office of External Affairs. The list below includes all of the dates Currents will be published this school year. Each issue will be posted on this page on the day it is published. All faculty and staff significant accomplishments and all major academic achievements are published in Currents. To submit material to Currents, email Events, which are open to the public, need to be listed on the UMD Events Calendar.

Fall Semester 2015

Tuesday, September 1
* Deadline: August 26

Tuesday, October 6
* Deadline: September 30

Tuesday, November 3
* Deadline: October 28

Tuesday, December 1
* Deadline: November 25

Spring Semester 2016

Tuesday, February 2
* Deadline: January 27

Tuesday, March 1
* Deadline: February 24

Tuesday, April 5
* Deadline: March 30

Tuesday, May 3
* Deadline: April 27

Summer 2016

Tuesday, June 7
* Deadline: June 1

Tuesday, July 19
* Deadline: July 13

To view past issues click here.

Subscribe to Currents

To have a notice of each Currents issue delivered to your email address.

  1. Go to the Currents List Subscription Page.
  2. Under “Subscribing to Currentslist”, provide your email address.
  3. Click the “Subscribe” button.

Office of External Affairs

University of Minnesota Duluth
1049 University Drive
302 DAdB
Duluth, MN 55812


Lynne Williams
Director of External Affairs

Cheryl Reitan
Associate Director for External Affairs

Betty Greene
Associate Administrator

Brett Groehler
Director of Photographic Services

Charlene Aaseng
Graphic/Multimedia Designer

Kathleen McQuillan-Hofmann
Communication Associate

Lori Melton
Communication Associate

Joel Youngblom
Web Development & Content Manager

Did you find what you were looking for? YES NO

Choose appearance:
[ Desktop | Mobile friendly ]