University of Minnesota Duluth

Homepage - UMD College of Liberal Arts
  • Rachel PhelpsRachel Phelps '15 has a future in history
  • Sam QuackenbushStudents launch North Coast Creative Alliance
  • Heather Abrahamson, Les Northrup Sr., and Vanessa NorthrupThree generations of the Northrup family earn MTAG degrees
  • Ava HeinrichCommunication graduate Ava Heinrich '15 follows her passion
Will Salmon

"Linguist Keeps Ear Open for Duluth Accents"
Duluth News Tribune
June 28, 2015

"So here's this guy from Texas poking around Duluth's neighborhoods looking for accents."

Adam Shoalts, explorer

"Modern Day Exploring Is Not Dead"
Minnesota Public Radio

"Adam Shoalts is a professional explorer and adventurer for the Royal Canadian Geographical Society in Canada. His specialty is exploring rivers so remote they have no names and in some cases are not even accurately mapped." Read more...

Duluth's Aerial Lift Bridge

Fall 2015 Advisement and Registration

July 8 and 9
August 10 and 12

Welcome to UMD and the College of Liberal Arts!

Flood Damage

"Why We Need Philosophers Engaged
in Public Life"

National Public Radio
June 22, 2015

"Three issues this past week made something clear: We need philosophers engaged in public life — and a public willing to engage them." Read more...

© 2015 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations