University of Minnesota Duluth

Departments & Programs - UMD CLA

Administration     Department Heads     Graduate Programs    Programs & Centers    Other Resources   Organizational Chart

Administration


Academic Administrative Office - 306 Kirby Plaza

CLA Directory Listing

Dean
Maher, Susan
smaher@d.umn.edu

Administrative Director
Albertson, Curt
calberts@d.umn.edu

Associate Dean
Kuhlke, Olaf
okuhlke@d.umn.edu

Development Officer
Berges, Jennifer
jberges@d.umn.edu
CLA Giving Page

Department Heads


Department Head Academic Terms 2013-2014

CLA Majors and Minors


American Indian Studies
116 Cina Hall
Department Head
Doerfler, Jill
doerflj@d.umn.edu

History
257 A. B. Anderson Hall
Department Head
Matthews, Steven
smatthew@d.umn.edu

Communication
457 A. B. Anderson Hall
Department Head
Sunnafrank, Michael
msunnafr@d.umn.edu

Philosophy
361 A. B. Anderson Hall
Department Head
Schroer, Robert
rschroer@d.umn.edu

English
411 Humanities
Department Head
Twu, Krista
ktwu@d.umn.edu

Political Science
305 Cina Hall
Department Head
Youde, Jeremy
jyoude@d.umn.edu

Foreign Languages & Literatures
479 Humanities
Department Head
Hylenski, Kristen
khylensk@d.umn.edu

Sociology/Anthropology
228 Cina Hall
Department Head
Weidner, Robert
rweidner@d.umn.edu

Geography, Urban, Environment & Sustainability Studies
329 Cina Hall
Department Head
Zhu, Tongxin
tzhu@d.umn.edu

Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
112 Cina
Department Head
Zinn, Gesa
gzinn@d.umn.edu
Writing Studies
431 Humanities
Department Head
Park, Chongwon
cpark2@d.umn.edu

Graduate Programs



Master of Advocacy & Political Leadership
111 Cina Hall
Spano, Wyman (co-Director)
wspano@d.umn.edu
Krug, Linda (co-Director)
lkrug@d.umn.edu

Master of Arts - English
410 Humanities
Stroupe, Craig (Director)
cstroupe@d.umn.edu

Master of Tribal Administration and Governance
116 Cina Hall
Johnson, Tadd (Director)
taddjohn@d.umn.edu
Lawlor, Tami (Program Associate)
tvatalar@d.umn.edu

Master of Liberal Studies
328 Kirby Plaza
Beard, David (Director)
dbeard@d.umn.edu

Programs and Centers



Advising & Academic Services
310 Kirby Plaza

Director of Student Records & Advisement
Spencer, Pam
pspencer@d.umn.edu

Director of New Student Programs & Advisement
Lyndon, Suzanne
slyndon@d.umn.edu

Technology Program
306Q Kirby Plaza

Technology Program Director
Angelos, Peter
pangelos@d.umn.edu

Technology Program Staff
Lackore, Dan
dlackore@d.umn.edu

Center for Community & Regional Research
306D Kirby Plaza
Director
Kuhlke, Olaf
okuhlke@d.umn.edu

Ethics & Public Policy Center
305 ABAH
Director
Courtland, Shane
scourtla@d.umn.edu

Center for Genocide, Holocaust & Human Rights Studies
217 ABAH
Director
Pogorelskin, Alexis
apogorel@d.umn.edu

Geospatial Analysis Center
326 Cina Hall
Director
Stark, Stacey
slstark@d.umn.edu

International Studies Royal D Alworth Jr., Institute for
109 Cina Hall
Director
Christian, Cindy
alworth@d.umn.edu

Center for Social Research
228 Cina Hall
Director
TBA
TBA

Center for Sustainable Community Development
328 Cina Hall
Director
Mageau, Mike
mmageau@d.umn.edu

NEP ERA Journal
217 ABAH
Director
Pogorelskin, Alexis
apogorel@d.umn.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

306 Kirby Plaza
Director
Kuhlke, Olaf
okuhlke@d.umn.edu

310 Kirby Plaza
Advisor
Spencer, Pam
pspencer@d.umn.edu

Other Resources



Inter-University Consortium for Political & Social Research

It should be noted that this resource is not controlled or managed by CLA

Organizational Chart

CLA Organizational Chart
© 2014 University of Minnesota Duluth
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
University of Minnesota Campuses
Crookston | Duluth | Morris
Rochester | Twin Cities | Other Locations