Advisory Council

You are here

The Chancellor's advisory council

Front (left to right): Raymond Beier, Eric L Eversley, Bridget Rogers, Herb Lewis, Mark Labovitz, Alta Oben. Back (left to right): Don Ness, Phil Rolle, George Goldfarb, Chancellor Lendley (Lynn) Back, Dan Shogren, Paul Stembler.

The Chancellor’s Advisory Council is an external consultative committee that advises and assists the Chancellor of the University of Minnesota Duluth with a wide range of issues that impact UMD. The Council will provide support to the Chancellor to best position UMD to move forward and achieve its strategic priorities.


  • Raymond Beier ‘78, PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Summit, NJ
  • Richard Brown, JNBA Financial Advisors, Minneapolis, MN
  • Eric L Eversley, ‘68, Freeport Public Schools, Retired, Denver, CO
  • Gabriela Gold ‘81, World Bank Group, Washington, DC
  • George Goldfarb ‘81, Maurices, Duluth, MN
  • John Hyduke ‘89, Clear Night Group, Eden Prairie, MN
  • Mark Labovitz ‘ 85, Labovitz Enterprises, Minneapolis, MN
  • Herb Lewis ‘68, Benefit Designers Inc, St. Paul, MN
  • Pat Mullen ‘94, Minnesota Power, Duluth, MN
  • Don Ness ‘97, Lake Superior College, Duluth, MN
  • Alta Oben ‘69, Eden Prairie, MN
  • Bridget Rogers ’87 and ‘89, Sandia National Labs, Shoreview, MN
  • Philip Rolle ’77 and ‘98, PDR Consulting, Duluth, MN
  • Allison Sen ‘03, Astonfield Management Inc, New York, NY
  • Dan Shogren ‘73, Hedtke Inc, North Oaks, MN
  • Paul Stembler, Consultant, Minneapolis, MN
  • Terrance Swor ‘66, American Engineering Testing Inc., Shoreview, MN