Leadership Team

You are here

The Purpose

The goals of the Leadership Team are to provide campus leadership to create a more inclusive campus climate, receive, review and prioritize recommendations and goals and allocate resources to support work of social justice. They manage a communication plan for internal and external constituents and they facilitate discussion and defining of mission, core values. and goals with respect to inclusion. The overall purpose is to provide oversight for implementation of approved recommendations.

2016-2017 Membership

  • Lendley Black, Chancellor, 218-726-7106, chan@d.umn.edu
  • Lisa Erwin, Vice Chancellor for Student Life, 218-726-8501, laerwin@d.umn.edu
  • Bedassa Tadesse, Faculty Council, 218-726-8365, btadesse@d.umn.edu
  • Student Association - REPRESENTATIVE
  • Lynne Williams, Director of Marketing and Public Relations, 218-726-8803, lwilliam@d.umn.edu
  • Jill Pinkney Pastrana, Dean of the College of Education and Human Service Professions, 218-726-6537, jppastra@d.umn.edu
  • Susana Pelayo-Woodward, Co-Chair of Campus Climate, Assistant to the Chancellor for Inclusive Excellence, 218-726-8444, swoodwar@d.umn.edu
  • Fernando Delgado, Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs,  218-726-7104, vcaa@d.umn.edu
  • Steve Keto, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Operations, 218-726-7101, vcfo@d.umn.edu
  • Rick Smith, American Indian Learning Resource Center, 218-726-6293, rsmith1@d.umn.edu
  • Multicultural Center Student Leaders - REPRESENTATIVE
  • Paula Pedersen, Co-Chair of the Campus Climate and Director of Education for Inclusive Excellence, 218-726-7860, ppederse@d.umn.edu
  • Karna Kurtz, Interim Director of Human Resources and Equal Opportunity, 218-726-6326, kurtz21@d.umn.edu
  • Stacey Stark, Staff Council, 218-726-7438, slstark@d.umn.edu

Report History

Leadership meetings agendas and summaries:


Your ideas, comments, and feedback are welcome at uchange@d.umn.edu.