home

 

 

Happenings

Current News

Seminar Schedule

Newsletter

Employment Opportunities

Alumni Association

Academics

Undergraduate Programs

Graduate Programs

People

Faculty

Staff

Places

Facilities & Affiliated Units

Swenson College of Science and Engineering

Contacts

Contact Biology

Biology Home

 


   
Biology Faculty

Name

Title

Specialty

Office

Phone

Email

Matthew Andrews

Director/Professor

Environmental Molecular Biology

253D SSB

726-7271 mandrews@d.umn.edu
Paul Bates

Assistant

Professor

Molecular Genetics 319 LSci 726-8446 pbates@d.umn.edu
Colleen Belk

Instructor

Genetics and Cell Biology 313 LSci 726-8122 cbelk@d.umn.edu
Donn Branstrator Associate Professor Plankton Biology and Limnology 15 SSB 726-8134 dbranstr@d.umn.edu
Clay Carter Associate Professor Cell Biology 252C SSB 726-7347 cjcarter@d.umn.edu
Tim Craig Department Head/Professor Insect Ecology 207D SSB 726-8123 tcraig@d.umn.edu
John Dahl

Associate Professor

Microbiology 152A SSB 726-6614 jldahl@d.umn.edu
Julie Etterson Associate Professor Ecological and Evolutionary Genetics 153B SSB 726-8110 jetterso@d.umn.edu
Briana Gross Assistant Professor
Genetics
253A SSB 726-7722

blgross@d.umn.edu

Stephanie Guildford Associate Professor Phytoplankton and nutrient dynamics

321 LSci

LLO

726-7412

726-8064

Robert Hecky Professor Limnology, Paleolimnology, and nutrient dynamics

321 LSci

LLO

726-7379

726-7926

Randall Hicks

Professor

Microbial Ecology

153C SSB

726-8438

rhicks@d.umn.edu

Tom Hrabik

Associate Professor Oceanography and Limnology 11 SSB 726-7626 thrabik@d.umn.edu
Joanne Itami Assistant Professor Evolutionary Ecology 153A SSB 726-6319 jitami@d.umn.edu
Jennifer Liang Associate Professor Developmental Biology 252A SSB 726-7681 joliang@d.umn.edu
Rachel MaKarrall Instructor Entomology 152D SSB 726-7738 rmakarra@d.umn.edu
Allen Mensinger Professor Neural Mechanisms of Behavior 13 SSB 726-7259 amensing@d.umn.edu
Ron Moen Assistant Professor Mammology 421 NRRI 720-4372 rmoen@umn.edu
Gerald Niemi Professor Ecology

317 LSci

NRRI

726-7774

720-4270

gniemi@umn.edu
John Pastor Professor Ecosystems Ecology 17 SSB 726-7001 jpastor@d.umn.edu
David Schimpf Associate Professor Plant Ecology 311 LSci 726-7265 dschimpf@d.umn.edu
Pat Schoff Professor Developmental Biology 315 LSci 726-6926 pschoff@umn.edu
Lyle Shannon Instructor Ecology 329 LSci 726-7276 lshannon@d.umn.edu
Shannon Stevenson Assistant Professor Cellular Biology and Molecular Biology 309 LSci 726-7712 slsteven@d.umn.edu
Jared Strasburg Assistant Professor Evolutionary and Population Genetics 252B SSB 726-7796 jstrasbu@d.umn.edu

 

 

   
 
 
         


UMD Biology Department ©, 207 Swenson Science Building 1035 Kirby Drive, Duluth, MN 55812-3004|(218)726-6262|FAX:(218)726-8142